The settled doctrine of climate change

I ran across this great cartoon today. It gave me a chuckle.

img_0127

I guess it’s old because the latest year is 2014. But as far as I can tell, in 2017 the scientific authorities are still holding the position that it’s all settled. That would make sense. Once a thing is settled there can be no more changes in the position. Only I have always  thought science could never be settled because it goes where the evidence leads and there can always be new evidence introduced. Do I have that right? If it settles it is no longer science but has become doctrine.

I am a believer that the climate is changing. However I am not a believer that a few laws can do a thing about it. With massive totalitarian one-world government you might possibly be able to stop humanity from using fossil fuels, but there is approximately a zero percent chance that is going to happen.

Leave a Reply

